SWRHA said management and staff of their organization are “dishearted by the details shared and commiserate with the anguish experienced by the patient and her family.

The US secretary of states’ website has no indication that either Barbados or TT was invited to participate in the Jamaica meeting. However, media outlets in the US have said Pompeo’s meeting in Jamaica will be held with seven Caribbean countries, five of which were part of the March 2019 meeting. The countries are the Ba­hamas, Be­lize, Jamaica, Do­mini­can Re­pub­lic, Haiti, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and Saint Lu­cia.